Creme de la creme

                           Private Chef - Corfu

Menu

Double click to insert body text here ...

Link button
Link button

CorfuC

Corfu Chef

   ..........bringing your restaurant to you

Corfu Chef

 

Please leave your reviews below. Your email address will not be published. Click comments to see the reviews

By stephenscholes, Aug 26 2015 12:59PM

.

21 comments
Aug 26 2015 01:20PM by Lois Beim

We had two lovely evenings with Stephen in July. We had a Barbeque meze and particularly enjoyed the homemade houmus and Gigantes. Very professional and efficient even cleaned up after himself. We would definitely book him again when we return to Corfu.

Aug 28 2015 12:31PM by Jemma Clements (Estepona Villas Spain)

We had a great meal of Mediterranean Chicken followed by Lemon posset. This was just amazing wowing everybody and wanting more. Stephen was very friendly efficient and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Booked him for one evening but wished we booked him for more.

Aug 31 2015 07:23AM by Deirdre Dempsey

Stephen cooked for us for several evenings during our holiday. We had a mixture of dishes from the website including fresh fish, local specialities and Greek Meze. We particularly enjoyed the homemade desserts such as Lemon Drizzle cake. We ate out twice during the holiday but wished we booked Stephen instead! Great food, service and very reasonably priced. Would definately book again when we return to Corfu.

Sep 1 2015 03:37PM by Alex Marsh

We asked Stephen to cook for us on 3 occasions. A party of 8 for a sit down dinner, and 2 barbeque parties for 13 people.
The food was excellent and the evenings were a great success especially one of the barbeques which was for a wedding anniversary celebration. He even provided a cake for the occasion at short notice. I would highly recommend him and would definitely book him again.

Sep 3 2015 09:30AM by Emma

This is the second year we have booked Stephen to cater for us. Last year he prepared and served a birthday party for 14 including a delicious birthday cake. This year he cooked us a number of evening meals which we froze and defrosted over the course of our holiday. Very convenient and his food was delicious. We particularly loved his guacamole, greek potatoes and sofrito. He also delivered mid week, ready prepared & marinated kebabs and some local fish for us to BBQ. All his food was delicious and made catering for 2 large families with kids very easy, maxmising beach time minimising time in the kitchen. Not so good for the waistline thou !

Sep 3 2015 11:25AM by Anna Green

I ordered 2 cakes for guest on a private yacht and they looked fantastic. Our location and arrival kept changing and Stephen was so helpful and accommodating. The cakes were a huge success with our guests and I would certainly use him again.

Oct 5 2015 03:10PM by Kate

Stephen cooked lunch and dinner for us for our whole holiday in August and was fantastic! Delicious, fresh and creative - every meal was loved by our group (especially the desserts!).

Stephen was also a complete pleasure to have in the villa and would certainly recommend him to anyone look for a reliable, tasty and professional chef for their holiday!

Oct 7 2015 01:00PM by Mary Haynes

I and several friends rented beautiful Villa San Stefano above Benistes for two weeks this September.
Stephen cooked for us on five evenings. One was a barbecue. One a fish meal. One chicken....etc. Etc.
He always had good ideas for menus, laid table beautifully and was a total pleasure. Did all the shopping, was never late. Left kitchen cleaner than when he arrived! Only wish he was near me in Gloucestershire,

Oct 7 2015 11:51PM by Juliet Cheetham

Stephen and Shay laid on a special BBQ for us for our 50th wedding anniversary at the Villa Doria. This was a big family party. They were very helpful and efficient and everything went wonderfully smoothly. The food was lovely, especially the mezze. The kids loved the amazing sundaes.

We wish we could do it all over again. We will have to think of another celebration and we hope they will provide another feast for us.

Oct 27 2015 07:53AM by Lopa Thakur

Of all the chefs I had contacted - Stephen was the only one who promptly answered all my queries. As another reviewer has said, he was very patient with plan changes!! His communication was impeccable- only bettered by his food. We had Greek guests, who remarked that his tzatsiki was better than they could make. We had chicken, prawns, halloumi , delicious home made bread and pittas with dips as starters. Stephen kindly added a few complimentary extras. The mains of lamb chops went down a treat. I had a lovely vegetarian main. A guest who did not want lamb was offered an alternate immediately. Our evening was a grest success, thanks to Stephen and Shay who was very efficient. Shay even popped out to replenish some drinks I had run out of! They left the kitchen spotless, with leftovers in the fridge for us to feast on later. I just wish they were local to me in the UK. We shall surely rebook next year when we are back in beloved Corfu.

Add a comment
* Required
gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc gold star sxc